Skip to Content

Policy Fellows

Class of 2018-2019 

The Riley Institute is proud to announce its seventh class of White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellows who, beginning in October 2018, will spend ten months studying afterschool and expanded learning policy and developing state-level policy plans in partnership with their State Afterschool Networks and the National Afterschool Alliance.

To view all biographies, click here.

Neal Barbour (bio)
Director of Youth Education
Lawrence Arts Center
Lawrence, Kansas





Graycen Colbert Bigger (bio)
Communications Coordinator
The Arkansas Out of School Network
Little Rock, Arkansas





Jennifer Dietrich (bio)

Policy Manager
Partnership for Children and Youth
Oakland, California





Stephanie Fitzgerald (bio)
Program Officer
United Way of Greater Rochester
Rochester, New York






Sheronda Fleming (bio)
Network Lead
North Carolina Center For Afterschool Programs
Raleigh, North Carolina






Amy Gorn (bio)
Program Officer
Mat-Su Health Foundation
Wasilla, Alaska






Kamalisha Green (bio)
ReThink Afterschool
Haleiwa, Hawaii






Anna Harutyunyan (bio)
Nashville After Zone Alliance
Nashville, Tennessee






Karla Johnson (bio)
Network Lead
South Dakota Afterschool Network
Sioux Falls, South Dakota






Mavis Nimoh (bio)
Senior Project Manager
United Way of Rhode Island and Network Lead
Rhode Island Afterschool Leadership Circle
Providence, Rhode Island





Tamsyn Oakes (bio)
Kentucky Out of School Alliance
Berea, Kentucky






Elyse Preston (bio)
Associate Director
Maryland Out of School Time Network
Baltimore, Maryland






Betsy O Saatman (bio)
Technical Assistance Specialist
Pennsylvania Key
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania






Eric VandenHeuvel (bio)
Chief Academic Officer
Boys and Girls Club of Green Bay
Green Bay, Wisconsin






Cassie Willner (bio)
Communications Coordinator
Vermont Afterschool
Colchester, Vermont






Jessica Woltjen (bio)
Policy and Outreach Manager
Georgia Statewide Afterschool Network
Atlanta, Georgia





Back to White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellowship Homepage