Skip to Content

Policy Fellows

Class of 2019-2020 

The Riley Institute is proud to announce its eighth class of White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellows who, beginning in October 2019, will spend ten months studying afterschool and expanded learning policy and developing state-level policy plans in partnership with their State Afterschool Networks and the National Afterschool Alliance.

To view all biographies, click here.

Anna Almerico (bio)
Network Lead
Idaho Out-of-School Network (Boise, Idaho)






Benjamin Baird (bio)
Spokane County Program Quality Manager
School's Out Washington (Spokane, Washington)






Brent Balog (bio)
Community Liaison & Outreach Coordinator
Clackamas Workforce Partnership (Portland, Oregon)






Charmaine Davis-Bey (bio)
21st CCLC Education Program Specialist
Ohio Department of Education (Columbus, Ohio)






Robert Dorigo Jones (bio)
Policy and Outreach Associate
Michigan's Children (Lansing, Michigan)






Kate Foster (bio)
Program Coordinator
Wyoming Afterschool Alliance (Laramie, Wyoming)






Tyneisha Gibbs (bio)
Director of Expanded Learning Opportunities
NJSACC (Westfield, New Jersey)






Tiyana Glenn (bio)
Charlotte NEXT Director
MeckEd (Charlotte, North Carolina)






Brandon Hutton (bio)
Research Project Coordinator
Kansas Enrichment Network (Lawrence, Kansas)






Heather May (bio)
AmeriCorps VISTA
Maryland Out of School Time Network (Baltimore, Maryland)






Jeff McConaughy (bio)
Director of Policy and Communications
New Mexico Out-of-School Time Network (Albuquerque, New Mexico)






Kate-Marie Roycroft (bio)
Director of Public Policy
The Alliance of Massachusetts YMCAs (Boston, Massachusetts)






John Unger II (bio)
Senator / Rev. / President of GRaCE Company
West Virginia Senate / GRaCE - Greater Recovery and Community Empowerment (Harpers Ferry, West Virginia)





Zong Vang (bio)
Strategy Manager Policy and Network Evaluation
Ignite Afterschool with Sprockets (St. Paul, Minnesota)






Shawna Viola (bio)
Research and Evaluation Specialist
Connecticut After School Network (Branford, Connecticut)






Heather Williams (bio)
Program Director, Policy and Outreach
California AfterSchool Network (Sacramento, California)