Skip to Content


David H. Wilkins and Richard W. Riley at the 2006 Wilkins Legislative Award Dinner

The Riley Institute Distinguished Speakers and Panelists of 2005-06 

  • Joseph Anderson, Chairman & CEO of TAG Holdings Inc.
  • Nicolas Becquelin, Human Rights Watch
  • Merle Black, Professor of Political Science, Emory University
  • Lorne Whitney Craner, President, International Republican Institute
  • Wang Dan, Harvard University, former Tiananmen Square Student Leader
  • Han Dongfang, Director, China Labour Bulletin
  • Jim DeMint, US Senator
  • John Drummond, South Carolina Senator and President Pro-Tem Emeritus
  • Newt Gingrich, former Speaker of the US House of Representatives
  • Glenda Hood, Florida Secretary of State
  • Bob Inglis, US House of Representatives
  • John Kamm, Founder and Director, The Dui Hua Foundation
  • Richard Norton, professor of International Relations and Cultural Anthropology at Boston University
  • Peter Parussini, Head of Internal Communications and sponsorship for Telecom New Zealand
  • Dr. John Pitney, Jr., professor of government at Claremont McKenna College, CA
  • Nigel Robertson, WYFF News Anchor
  • Dr. R. Roosevelt Thomas Jr., President and founder of the American Institute for Managing Diversity
  • David H. Wilkins, US Ambassador to Canada

For further information on all of the Riley Institute's events and programs, search our website.