Skip to Content

Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards 2020

Sixteenth Annual Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards

Tuesday, November 17, 2020, 12 pm
Greenville Chamber’s Facebook page

Hosted by the Greenville Chamber and the Riley Institute at Furman in partnership with Upstate Chambers, this annual event honors individuals, schools, and organizations who exhibit leadership in promoting diversity in the Upstate. 

Co-hosts for the 2020 awards ceremony were Juana Slade (Riley Fellow, Fall 2004), Director of Diversity at AnMed Health, and Kirby Mitchell (Riley Fellow, Spring 2006), the Managing Attorney at South Carolina Centers for Equal Justice.

If you were unable to join the Riley Institute and the Greenville Chamber in celebrating the people and organizations making the Upstate an inclusive place to work and live, view the video below.

The 2020 Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards winners are:

Calder D. Ehrmann Outstanding Individual: Sean Dogan, Long Branch Baptist Church; award sponsored by Leadership in Action

K-12 School: William “Bill” T. Wylie Valued Lives Award for School Excellence: Tanglewood Middle School; award presented by Furman University

Outstanding High School Student: Parker Egbert, Emerald High School, Greenwood, SC; award sponsored by Greenville Technical College

Outstanding College Student: Alyssa “Adare” Smith, Furman University; award sponsored by Hughes Agency

Outstanding Nonprofit Organization: Institute for Child Success; award sponsored by BMW Manufacturing Co.

Outstanding BusinessMilliken; award sponsored by TD Bank

Click here to view a list of past winners.