Skip to Content

Policy Fellows

Class of 2017-2018 

The Riley Institute is proud to announce its sixth class of White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellows who, beginning in October 2017, will spend ten months studying afterschool and expanded learning policy and developing state-level policy plans in partnership with their State Afterschool Networks and the National Afterschool Alliance.

To view all biographies, click here.

Yolande' Anderson (bio)

Director of the Office of Family and Community Engagement
South Carolina Department of Education
Columbia, SC




Mercadi Crawford (bio)
Deputy Director
Texas Partnership for Out of School Time
Austin, TX





Mallory Deprey (bio)
School Age Program Coordinator
YWCA of New Britain
New Britain, CT





Andrew Ganucheau (bio)
Network Lead
Louisiana Center for Afterschool Learning
Baton Rouge, LA




Angelique Jessup (bio)

Program Director
Baltimore Campaign for Grade Level Reading
Fund for Educational Excellence
Baltimore, MD





Steve Mielenhausen (bio)

Davenport Community Schools
Davenport, IA





Jenna Pak (bio)
Program Specialist
A+ Program, Community Engagement Office
Hawaii State Department of Education
Honolulu, HI)





Amy Pichette (bio)
Director of Afterschool and Summer Programming
Portland, ME





Michelle Radford (bio)
School Age Specialist
Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning
Atlanta, GA





Aleah Rosario (bio)
Director of Capacity Building Programs
California School Age Consortium
Berkeley, CA





May Sagbakken (bio)

Executive Director
New Mexico Out-of-School Time Network
Albuquerque, NM





Eric Shaw (bio)
Development and Communication Specialist
Massachusetts Afterschool Partnership
Boston, MA





Felicia Simpson (bio)
Contract and Grants Administrator
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL





Brent Wake (bio)
Executive Director
Indiana State Alliance of YMCAs
Indianapolis, IN





Renea Wood (bio)

Program Development Director
YMCA of Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls, OR





Back to White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellowship Homepage