Skip to Content

Policy Fellows 2012-13

Class of 2012-2013

The Riley Institute is proud to announce its first class of White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellows who, beginning in October, will spend ten months studying afterschool and expanded learning policy and developing state-level policy plans in partnership with their State Afterschool Networks and the National Afterschool Alliance.

To see the White-Riley-Peterson Conference Schedule of Activities from October 21-26, 2012, click here.

Paula Adams

Program Manager
Fun 5 Program, Kahoomiki
Honolulu, HI



Ken Anthony

Director of Professional Development
Connecticut Afterschool Network
Branford, CT



Monica Armendariz

Director of Education/President
BeHive USA/ Central Texas Afterschool
Austin, TX




Eric Billiet

Expanded Learning Education Specialist
Safe and Healthy Learners Team
Minnesota Department of Education




Erin Bofenkamp

South Dakota Afterschool Partnership
Sioux Falls, SD



Blaire Denson
Virginia Partnership for Out-of-School Time
Richmond, VA



Rebecca Kelley

Director, Knowledge & Innovation
The Strive Network
Cincinnati, OH



Katie Kross

Project Coordinator
Georgia Afterschool Investment Council
Atlanta, GA



Cherry Penn

Afterschool/21st CCLC Programs Supervisor
Baldwin County Public Schools
Loxley, AL



Michelle Rich

Senior Program Manager
SPPG State Public Policy Group
Des Moines, IA



Nyeema Watson

Director of Public School Partnerships
Office of the Chancellor
Rutgers University
Camden, NJ



Julie Wild-Curry

Program Director
21st Century Community Learning Center, Community After School Programs
Fairbanks, AK
Read a press release about Julie Wild-Curry


Nicole Wilkins

Senior Communications and Policy Associate 
Massachusetts Afterschool Partnership
Boston, MA



Back to White-Riley-Peterson Policy Fellowship Homepage